NIKSILAE Nikaal Prestige Class

Originally posted by bengeldorn:

NIKSILAE
“Tkaesali is honor. Honor is life. A life without tkaesali is like a life without honor.”— Miklaas, nikaal niksilae.

The niksilaes are highly respected nikaal warriors who have been gifted with a specially crafted tkaesali due to their unwavering devotion and service to their tribe. These individuals focus their mental energies to supplement their already impressive skills with this sacred weapon. The niksilae’s tkaesali is regarded as symbol of honor amongst the nikaal people and they will risk life and limb to protect it. If a niksilae ever loses his tkaesali, he risks dishonoring himself as well as his tribe.

Most nikaals who become niksilae aspire to enter the class early in their careers. The niksilaes continually seek out challenges in order to prove their worth to their people. No niksilae will ever train another nikaal to become one of their own. Aspiring niksilaes are self-taught and must find their own way in the world.

Psychic warriors and fighters with psionic talent are attracted to the niksilae class due to its blending of the unseen Way and weapon prowess. Its not uncommon for the occasional bard or rogue to achieve the niksilae stature within their tribe. Although gladiators could benefit from the abilities and increased sense of honor gained by the niksilae, they usually don’t take to this class. This is mainly due to the difficulty of earning their tribe’s respect and the gladiator’s aversion to focusing on a single weapon.

Most niksilaes stay with their people and act as tribal protectors in order to defend the tribe from the lurking and hidden horrors of the wastes. Others take to adventuring, seeking out further dangers with the hopes of strengthening the respect and honor of their tribe.
Hit Die: d10

REQUIREMENTS
To qualify to become a niksilae, a character must fulfill all the following criteria.
Race: Nikaal.
Base Attack Bonus: +5.